Attacked Like Never Before

I don’t know if this is happening to anyone else, but I have been under the most severe spiritual attack I have ever been in during in my 30+ years of Christian living.

Part of me says, “I cannot go on any longer”. Then the other part of me says, “Oh yes. I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me.” Needless to say, I am sticking with the portion of me that rests upon Christ.

Before I became a believer, not only was I a drug addict but I also had the ‘mouth of a sailor’. Nes pas? In moments of anger recently, I have heard words come out of my mouth that have not escaped from it for the past 30+ years! This is in spite of knowing how much it displeases my Heavenly Father!
In spite of all this, however, I do not question my salvation! Instead, I see this as a very intense attack by Satan.

The unfortunate part about this is that it seems as though it never stops. Not for the past ten months. It just keeps going and going. The attack is not only at work, but also at home and even in my sleep at night. I go to bed exhausted and I wake up feeling even more exhausted. It literally feels endless.

I don’t actually know why I’m bothering to post this, as I have not spoken to anyone about it – so you are the ones that I’m sharing this with – why? I don’t know.

I know that when the enemy comes in like a flood God will raise up a standard against him. So I am now waiting for that standard to be raised up on my behalf.

ALL of this began very shortly after beginning a new ministry in my area. I won’t go into details, but let’s just say the ministry is for those people who are literally unable to go to church. I’ll leave it at that.

Your prayers and/or comments would be greatly appreciated.

Let me add a P.S.
My stand against the enemy will never change. Additionally, unless the Lord tells me to, my comments and my posts about IHOP will NOT stop. I will always take a stand against New Age teaching. This is because New Age teaching, which is also at IHOP, is firmly against the teachings of our Lord Jesus Christ. So that’s it for now.

Published by: annunk

I have seen too many believers in Christ falling into the trap of practicing "Christianized New Age" and still calling it holy. Contemplative prayer is nothing more ( or less) than TM. Totally unscriptural. I encourage anyone who's interested in knowing the truth of God's word to dig in daily and SEARCH - be like the Bereans - FIND OUT if the teachings, messages, books you've read or radio speakers you've heard are dissecting God's word correctly. If they're not, throw out what you've heard. Trash it. God demands we STUDY to show ourselves approved. BE a Berean. Acts 17: 10-11

Categories IHOPTags9 Comments

9 thoughts on “Attacked Like Never Before”

  1. With age and maturity in the Lord we are all brought to a place of job. some experience it for a short period of time and others go through it for years. I believe it is how God cleanses us of our religion and brings us to a purer place of relationship

  2. I’m sure I have nothing on Job. Thanks for that reminder. And yes, you’re absolutely right. Blessings to you. And thanks again.

  3. Agree with Carl. Annunk be encouraged, some of my friends going through same and they feel it’s for their life (some it’s for years also). Think of Job 13:15; Matthew 11:12.
    Two friends husbands died right after retired, early 60’s. One friend husband left after 37 yrs. of marriage. One friend, someone is making her life hell no matter hard she tries to remove the person (calls themselves Christian), she is crying out for deliverance from and looking for deliverance prayer ministry and can’t find one. One friend feels like laying on ground and someone poured cement over, hasn’t been able to function for years. One friend, wife left and he’s about to lose everything his job, home, because can’t function. They all feel so viced. One know is living in Psalms & Proverbs crying out; one only CD she can listen to is Revival in Belfast by Robin Mark. Someone told me they feel like they are in the battle for their very life, so tired of it all; expecting miracle. One just teaches us to embrace suffering and let stuff go and setting face like flint. It’s prayer. Also, think of James 5:16.

  4. Thank you for this. Every bit of this began when my spouse and I entered into a new field of ministry. The ministry, so far, has been very successful though we never minister to more than 40 or 50 at a time because the ones we minister to are prisoners…
    We have now been told that number will be cut in half due to a decision made by the chaplain. We are fine with this as God is in control. I realize a lot of people out there are in prison ministry, so this is nothing new.

    I love the book of James and have always felt someway to apply it to my own situations. This is yet another one of them.

    At any rate, thank you for your words of encouragement and I have a very sincere feeling in my heart that we are so close to Jesus’ return. The world we are now living in has become not only evil, but also very dangerous for believers in Christ. Of course, neither one of these disparaging problems are new. But with Christ, we can do all things through Him which strengthens us.

  5. HI Annunk, I can so relate to what you have shared, this has been my story for almost 2 years now and I know several others in similar situations. I grew up in a Christian home, went forward at a Billy Graham event when I was 9. However lots of negative childhood events (not from my home ) and a trip overseas stopping at many ports along the way ( traveled by sea ) seeing many sights in many countries, especially poverty, disease and racism, and with lots of questions to God seemingly unanswered, by 10 years old, after reading a story about supposedly reincarnated twins, I was on my way to atheism, fully there by the time I was in my early teens, enamored by the lack of restraint and need for God in the hippie culture and all the mysticism that went along with that. fortunately i never got involved in the drug culture of the day. At 25 with 3 small children and my life in tatters, I began my walk back to wholeness. It has been a journey, a struggle, to say the least. God has been very gracious to an often rebellious child. In all the years of my believing life I have had one foot on solid Biblical ground and the other in WOF, not really gelling with that but involved to a degree because that was much in the ministries I sat under in various churches over the years. I had nagging doubts about many areas, but little discernment. That changed almost 5 &1/2 years ago when I sat under the teaching of newly appointed leadership for the mid week meeting of the church I attend. For a time it all seemed fine, interesting and fun. Then a series of events brought out some really bizarre teaching that I questioned.From then on what had once been a friendship ceased to be, and after significant time of still attending the meetings I realized I could no longer continue to fellowship under these 2 leaders. ( they have since moved to another church ) Four things happened then. I and one other person came under serious attack, I determined to find out the root of this teaching, I paid to get Christian TV channels, and I learn’t how much the computer could actually reveal about the world! I started to seek out what I felt was a dangerous and blasphemous teaching that fellow believers weren’t even questioning. It has been the journey of my life, 5 & 1/2 years later I am still on that journey,It has taken me down rabbit warrens and dark tunnel I never knew existed into realms of a spirit world pumping out spiritual garbage through men and woman who claim to be followers of and agents for Jesus Christ. I have had to do much soul searching, much repenting, thrown out hundreds of dollars worth of books tapes and cd’s. and give up my subscription for ‘Christian’ TV. I am still studying, new names keep coming up, new situations, people I know unknowingly deceived as I was, trusting wolves as I did. now I am in the process of going through all the apologetic sites which have been brought to my attention as I researched which has brought me to your blog! I want to compile a list of references for friends and others who may need the references, of such sites I prayerfully consider to be trustworthy in exegesis, and humbly sincere in their efforts to inform others of apostate teachers in a Christ like manner according to Biblical principles.I have come to a proper understanding of apostasy, touch not God’s anointed and do not judge! How can we discern anything about anything if we can not rightly judge! I happened upon your article on IHOP by Truthsayer and have spent the best part of 5 hours going through the many comments that article generated, some more in the line of curses than comments. You were very attacked, you were very gracious! I then spent time going through some more of your posts and came to this one. Immediately I identified. I don’t normally post comments having done so only once outside of fb. But like you I feel God has lead me into a new ministry and two years ago when I began to share what the Lord was showing me, I also began to experience the same things you have Exhaustion has been a constant companion. At first I put it down to the return of chronic fatigue I had experienced once long ago, but over these past two years i have begun to see a pattern emerge in these phases of exhaustion. I believe we are in the time of the great falling away the Bible speaks of and as a result if we are calling attention to that we are then almost on the front line of the battle field.I have family that is entrenched in false doctrine and movements and friends also. I have wondered if is worth speaking out at all and carrying this banner because so few care and most get hostile if you even ever so gently stand on the feet of their sacred cows and false teachers and prophets,or even if they think you are going too. But then I remember why we are here! to carry the good news of the real gospel and if only one person catches the fire, believes the truth then maybe Jesus will enable them to reach many more. I believe that in all those movements He has people who He will continue to show the truth and call out and unto Himself. In touching the lives of some to pull back, pull away or rethink things and seek God in fresh ways with a fresh understanding, you don’t know how deep the impact for good that will one day have. I have watched and studied hours and hours of documentation on IHOP, from their own resources and some of the scariest stuff comes out of the testimonies that are posted. I personally trust Wes Hall even less than Mike Bickle. I believe Mike Bickle sincerely believes in his bridal paradigm and his delusions, and that is dangerous enough— But Wes Hall—–he is something else! I could say so much more, but for now— Thank you Annunk, you have greatly encouraged me to continue——To continue studying and rightly divide the Word and to continue to research and compile in order to reach out to others with the Truth. This will be a website I will continue to visit and find valuable to share with others. Thank you once again for your time and effort and courage in researching and sharing the truth about the falsehoods against the absolute truth of Christ, May our God richly bless you, your husband and family.

  6. Your story is so very similar to mine. Unbelievable. Especially the WOF part… A lot of good intentions took a wrong turn and voila (!) error!

    Mike Bickle started out, I’m sure, headed the right directions but somewhere along the line something just for off track and never got fixed. From that error arose countless ones to follow.

    I especially warn parents to CHECK OUT the IHOP doctrine including contemplative “prayer” before they send their kids there. Scary times.

    You keep being the Berean. Eyes wide open is nice to see.

    God Bless!

  7. Update: Things have let up quite a bit so simply put, God stepped in right when I was at the point where I didn’t think I could take it anymore.

    Thank you to all of you for your prayers. God is good all the time!

Leave a Reply

