IHOP: Why Didn’t You Post My Comment?!

Just for the record: there have been a lot of comments that I have not posted due to their hateful nature.
Also for the record: I do not hate Mike Bickel.  I do not hate the teachers that work under him. I do hate the New Age agenda however, and I do take a stand against that.

  • For those of you who keep writing in and telling me how hateful I am, your comments are still going to go in the trash bin. So when you do write me, don’t waste your time by telling me how hateful I am etc. because if you do that, your mail will just go right in the trash bin.

(And as they always say) Blessings!

Published by: annunk

I have seen too many believers in Christ falling into the trap of practicing "Christianized New Age" and still calling it holy. Contemplative prayer is nothing more ( or less) than TM. Totally unscriptural. I encourage anyone who's interested in knowing the truth of God's word to dig in daily and SEARCH - be like the Bereans - FIND OUT if the teachings, messages, books you've read or radio speakers you've heard are dissecting God's word correctly. If they're not, throw out what you've heard. Trash it. God demands we STUDY to show ourselves approved. BE a Berean. Acts 17: 10-11

Categories IHOP34 Comments

34 thoughts on “IHOP: Why Didn’t You Post My Comment?!”

  1. I am completely with you. Everyone who speaks the Truth about this New Age/Anti-Christ spirit, will be the target of attacks. Keep speaking the truth my friend. Even if thousands hate you for speaking truth, it is all worth it if one person walks away from the lies. When the blinders where removed from my eyes and I turned away from the lies, reading information such as the information you post was more valuable than I can express. Finding that there were others who weren’t walking around oblivious to reality, helped me to exchange pain and depression for joy and victory. Also, the thoughts of people like yourself helped me to make sense of what is going on.

  2. Dawn, thank you. I say that with all of my heart.

    Thanks to IHOP, I had a child refuse to even speak to me for several YEARS. Finally, finally the blinders came off and my child, now an adult, walked away (from IHOP) and to date, has not looked back. No IHOP conversation EVER occurs. ( UNlearning the IHOP lies and RElearning the Truth isn’t easy.)
    I have been approached by several many families throughout the past 12 years who have gone through the same thing & the same “lost, what do I do?!” feeling. . It is a pain worse than death. I say that because there is no closure. Your child is still alive and yet, they consider you to be dead!
    Thank God for His mercy. Amen.

  3. Woah! That is pretty bad when a church turns your child against you. Although I don’t find this too surprising.

    What I experienced is not as bad as having a child turned against me, But, I was a long time member of a particular church when the Holy Spirit lifted the blinders off of my eyes. The church was heavily influenced by IHOP and Bill Johnson. Once I understood the deception taking place, I privately went to the pastor, who was one of my dearest friends. He tried to make me feel like an ignorant child, who had no understanding of truth. My husband and I told him that we made a decision to leave the church. I listened to the pastor’s sermons online following our conversation. I was attacked in the sermons. Among the many things I was called was “unspiritual” and a “coward.” Almost every friend I had was from my church, but I became hated by most of the congregation. The people who did not hate me probably didn’t know why I left. People I had known for years were told not to talk to me. It was a deeply painful situation.

    I walked away and continued to pray for that church. Just 3 years later, after a serious of tragic events, the church has had a shift in leadership. IHOP influence and Bill Johnson’s School of Supernatural Ministries have been expelled, which meant many people left. I do not know how deep the change really goes, but I do know that a few months ago one of my greatest attackers told me that the New Age had been removed. That is miraculous! By the grace of God, the person who attacked me the most for calling the practices “New Age”, invited me back 3 years later assuring me that the practices had be brought to an end.

    I share this as encouragement not to give up. Someone who is attacking you today, may be with you tomorrow. Or perhaps when doubts creep into their mind, your words will stay with them and help them to make a full escape from the bondage of lies.

    I feel for those walking in deception because that was once me. Had I not been warned by someone much like yourself, I may have never come to the truth.

  4. I fully enjoyed reading your comments I’m so glad to know that this is the way that God has chosen for you. His timing is always perfect!
    😃you and I should get together and think about writing a book together someday! I know that there are a lot of people out there just exactly like us! Who knows maybe some of the readers of this blog will vote yes or no on that we will see.

  5. I am glad that girl exposed you on her youtube channel. Endorsing drunken glory movement just cause that guy came out of Ihop. SMH they weren’t saved out of anything. All they did was jump out of the fire into the frying pan. And you gave them a nod of approval. SMH. Kudos to that girl for showing your lack of discernment.

  6. What was the YouTube site?

    What a hoot. I’d love to see it! And blessings to you too! And quit SYH! That’s not good for your inner ear. 😇

  7. OK! Now I’ve got it! Thank you so much for exposing me! This person uses a lot of I I I I in what she is saying. Doesn’t that ever make you think a little that it should be Him, Jesus or God? Just a question and have a great day.

  8. Then look at your blog because the link went through. Its the screen shot of the correct video.

  9. I got it! P S. My name is short for Ann Unknown. It is pronounced “An-Un” just for the record. That might also give away whether I am “a girl” or “a guy”.

  10. Umm she actually gives scripture quite a bit. And lol to use the ole’ “I” excuse is a stupid way to downplay your error. She exposes you and you know it! She has a better video exposing Ihop than you have on your whole blog. I looked through your archives and you plagiarize quite a bit. You have no humility cause if you did you would at least take correction. No its obvious you are puffed up in pride. And I bet instead if recanting that post of you endorsing that false guy you will still justify it. Bye!

  11. I am at least very glad that you realize IHOP is not a good place at all. That would be due to the fact that it is New Age teaching there.

  12. As far as getting together to write a book, I bet we do not live very far apart in terms of miles. I assume you live in the Kansas City area? I live in Topeka.

    Writing a book has been something I have been considering for quite awhile. Do you think about writing a book as well? I will say that I have read many of your posts. You are very knowledgeable and have much to teach.

  13. Very sweet of you to say this. I’m afraid I don’t live near Topeka at all but I do come through the KC area from time to time. We are beyond the year 2000 however, so yes, I have considered writing a book and thanks to the Internet, it makes no difference where a person lives. We could be thousands of miles apart and still be like next-door neighbors. Today I have gotten a lot of “less than loving” posts. They would be a chapter of their own in my book!

    The whole purpose of my blog is to try and point people away from IHOP. Over the years I have had the opportunity to let other parents in on the secret about IHOP being New Age. Out of all of them I have only had one parent tell me that they thought I was totally wrong and that Mike Bickel was right up there with Jesus Christ Himself. There’s not much you can say to that parent other than “I’m sorry you made that decision.”
    The other parents however, either pulled their child out or forbid their child to go there. To them I say God’s blessings to you!

  14. I spent a few more minutes today rereading what you had written to me. Again, I want you to know that I thank you from the bottom of my heart. Thank you, thank you, thank you. And may God bless you abundantly!

  15. I enjoy reading your posts! When I first walked away from deception, I could find very little information or people who understood the deception. I found some teachings by Andrew Strom. When I was visiting my husband’s grandmother, she was watching Jimmy Swaggart. I was so excited to see that he was outspoken about the false movements and deception. It wasn’t until later when I found your blogs. I was so happy to see what you are doing. It’s one thing to see Jimmy Swaggart influencing people because his platform is huge! But, it’s something else to see someone with a smaller platform making such a big difference. Keep it up! There is no way to estimate the difference you are making.

    When I first came to see the deception, I could not stop studying 2 Thessalonians 2:

    1 Now we beseech you, brethren, by the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ, and by our gathering together unto him,

    2 That ye be not soon shaken in mind, or be troubled, neither by spirit, nor by word, nor by letter as from us, as that the day of Christ is at hand.

    3 Let no man deceive you by any means: for that day shall not come, except there come a falling away first, and that man of sin be revealed, the son of perdition;

    4 Who opposeth and exalteth himself above all that is called God, or that is worshipped; so that he as God sitteth in the temple of God, shewing himself that he is God.

    5 Remember ye not, that, when I was yet with you, I told you these things?

    6 And now ye know what withholdeth that he might be revealed in his time.

    7 For the mystery of iniquity doth already work: only he who now letteth will let, until he be taken out of the way.

    8 And then shall that Wicked be revealed, whom the Lord shall consume with the spirit of his mouth, and shall destroy with the brightness of his coming:

    9 Even him, whose coming is after the working of Satan with all power and signs and lying wonders,

    10 And with all deceivableness of unrighteousness in them that perish; because they received not the love of the truth, that they might be saved.

    11 And for this cause God shall send them strong delusion, that they should believe a lie:

    12 That they all might be damned who believed not the truth, but had pleasure in unrighteousness.

    I could not stop thinking about the fact that the first lie I fell for, made me more vulnerable to the next lie. Once we step into this garbage, our discernment becomes weaker and weaker. What is really scary, is that once we get deep enough into the lies, there comes a point that “God shall send strong delusion” (2Thessolonians 11), so “that they all might be damned who believed not the truth” (verse 12). Obviously, a deceived person can reach a point of no return.

    I found it very interesting that almost all parents tend to listen to you. I suppose that you are able to reach parents because they have not yet begun falling for these lies. They are not blinded by the cloud of deception.

    Seriously, don’t give up on warning people. Years went by, and not one person warned me while I was caught up in lies. The day someone finally did changed my life. I showed up at a church service at a church I had never been to because I heard a prophet was in town. Thank God I went. It was here that I saw videos exposing people like Bill Johnson and Todd Bentley. I was horrified! As the days went by, I slowly began to see how extensive the movement was and worse yet, that I was involved.

    Like many people, I followed signs and wonders. But the Bible teaches that signs and wonders follow those who believe, not those who believe follow signs and wonders.

  16. Hi Annuk,

    I am a dissident blogger from another church / movement that has been influenced by IHOP-KC.

    Our first blog, run by another dissenter, received several negative comments toward those of us trying to heal. Because the blogger chose to allow the comments to be posted, we were able to see roughly the number of negative comments, and — in most cases — the severity.

    I can understand not wishing to post the negative comments; however, for some of us, it sometimes sheds light on how severe the problem may be.

    In the case of my church’s first dissident blog, it was enough to get the attention of a leader at our church, who also commented and rebuked not us dissenters, but those from the church who were attacking us, because it showed just how arrogant, controlling and lacking in love they really were at the time.

    I’ll admit that I have not read much on your blog; but what I have read by you so far, has so far left me with the impression that you do not hate Bickle or the folks at IHOP-KC, but rather have concerns, regarding the teachings and probably the organizational structure at IHOP-KC, and that your intent is for folks to consider the teachings and practices at and connected to IHOP-KC.

    Is that roughly right?

    At any rate, that’s why I examine teachings from IHOP-KC and mikebickle.org, as well as commentary from dissident blogs, with the intention of formulating my own opinions, based on my current understanding of the Scriptures.

  17. I applaud the fact that you are speaking against IHOP! I just decided to watch part of the video that was posted. I did not watch it all and I do not know the man who left IHOP or whether or not you have really promoted his teachings. But, I do believe that John Crowder is the most blasphemous pastor/teacher on the planet. You probably know this, but the New Age in the church was brought to the U.S. by Rodney Howard Browne. The beginning of the fuse in North America can be traced to the “Toronto Blessing.” C. Peter Wagner heads this entire movement. The New Apostolic Reformation or this coalition of self appointed false prophets goes much much deeper than Mike Bickle.

    Yes, of coarse, Mike Bickle and IHOP are dangerous dangerous dangerous. But, less dangerous than this other garbage? Please believe that I am not attacking you. I am not fully informed on what you believe or promote anyway. What I know for sure that you promote is solid. I would like to pose this question. Does it matter if a ministry promotes the work of Jesus, if they are totally irreverent to that very same work? John Crowder for one example believes in “token on the spirit.” If this is not blasphemy of the Spirit, it is very close. How much more could one do to disrespect the Holy Spirit? It is shameful. Jospeh Prince speaks of the need to accept Jesus regularly, but he also teaches that there is no need for repentance. Acceptance without repentance is not Salvation. It does not matter if Prince points to Jesus, he is pointing to another Jesus. I only wish to make the point that these ministries are as dangerous as IHOP!

    I hope with all of my heart that it is not true that you promote the ministry of a person blinded by these wicked ministries.

  18. Your note has been investigated and if you’ll tell me the name of the particular post, yes, I will remove it. You are correct.

  19. Dawn, once again,
    Your note has been investigated and if you’ll tell me the name of the particular post, yes, I will remove it. You are correct.

    I am having difficulty even finding which story you are referring to but yes! You are absolutely correct and that was my mistake and I take full responsibility for it! Please let me know the name of the post to which you are referring and it shall be quickly removed. Thank you in Jesus name! Ann

  20. I am not sure where the link is. I saw it on the video that someone posted on the comments to this article. I have not personally read most of your blogs, just a few of them. What I wrote was based solely on the accusation made in that video. I was not sure whether her accusations were even accurate. I am simply obligated to speak truth about these false teachers.

    I do hope you know that I wrote my post in love, intending only to speak truth, not at all to insult you. You are doing a wonderful job of informing people of the IHOP deception.

  21. Oh sure. Absolutely no problem. IF the youngster who wrote the ugly note to me would LIST the NAME of the POST, I would be more than happy to remove it as after looking into her accusations of the one young man I was, at that time, supporting, then I would be happy to remove the post. She was correct and the error was indeed mine as I hadn’t taken enough time to see what this young man was still into.

    SO! If she’ll write me back again, I’ll be more than happy to remove the post but am currently unable to locate it.

    Thank you for your fast response, Dawn. Ann

  22. The person who posted the video was indeed hateful.

    I completely understand how you can be thrilled to find that a young man has walked away from IHOP and is speaking out about it, but yet not have any idea what other false ministries he is involved in. I wanted to be careful not to jump to conclusions based on the video.

  23. Thank you for that. You’re honesty is greatly appreciated on this end. The video was hateful and I’ll put money on it that it’s also from an IHOPER. But if not, my bad. Either way, any truly hateful stuff that’s posted doesn’t usually get approved for posting as it does zero to lift up Jesus Christ and His love.

  24. HI. This post was forwarded to me by a reader of mine. I use to read your blog. I am actually the one that made that video. And no I am not an IHOPPER. I did not make the video to be hateful. So if it came off that way I am truly sorry. But I felt it needed to be made because the guy Blaze that came out of IHOP is endorsing very dangerous false teachers. And the fact that that person tried to warn you on your comment section of that post (https://ihopisnewage.wordpress.com/2015/03/13/why-i-left-ihopkc-and-how-i-was-treated-when-i-left-my-story/) and you refused to listen that was alarming.

    I came out of the charismatic movement. I have a website where I have given my full testimony of my time in that CULT. I have even talked about it in my videos on my channel. My main motive for warning even about “discernment” ministries and channels is that people have a tendency to go from following after false teachers to following after “discernment” ministries. And I try my hardest to point people back to The Lord. I use “I” a lot because it is a figure of speech. I do not try to lead people to myself but to The Lord. In conversation, in speaking, in writing etc. to use “I” is pretty common its not heretical. I know that I have talked about Jesus A LOT in my writings and in my videos. I am sorry that you perceived my video to be hateful and/or “all about me”.

    You mentioned above that you would delete the post endorsing Blaze. With that I will definitely delete my video as well.

    I personally do not know this “Jackie” person but she emailed me through my website and she forwarded me this post. I read through these comments and I wanted to write you personally. I am sorry if my video has caused any dissention among you and other people. If you would like to further discuss this you can email me privately through my website and we can communicate in private.

    Blessings to you,

    S.

  25. Well I believe I deleted that whole post this morning. You can doublecheck and if it’s still there I’ll work on it again but I did delete it and I did hit the word update!
    Thank you as well for taking your video down though if you keep it up it will not hurt my feelings. I can tell you this much, that I have lost family members to IHOP. Much like the woman banging at the judges door, my years of prayer went by before I received my family member back.

    I have very little respect for Mike Bickel because I believe God has shown him, over and over, the aberrant teachings is sharing with these young people. Young people, as you know, have mines like sponges. They will absorb anything they want to very quickly. Since Mike Bickle’s personality appeals to what they want to hear, they quickly absorb it and then begin to live on it.

    My one and only goal in life is to live in such a way that when this life is over I get to hear the words, “well done thou good and faithful servant”.

    Yes, I have had the opportunity to speak with parents who were smart enough to google IHOP before allowing their child to go. After speaking with these parents IHOP was taken out of their family’s equation. For this I say praise God. Yet many parents find me on the blog and sadly, have similar stories. Their child has cut off all communication, what should I do? So then it all begins all over again.

    I hope God blesses your day abundantly.

    Ann

  26. It was Jackie’s post that came across as hateful. Jackie stated, “I am glad that girl exposed you on her youtube channel….Kudos to that girl for showing your lack of discernment.” That statement could not benefit anyone.

  27. Hate shows itself so much more easily when it’s coming from someone supportive of IHOP, and especially, supportive of the teachings of Mike Bickel. To IHOPERS , he is like God.

  28. Ihop is a part of a network of ministries known as the New Apostolic Reformation. The ministries are all the same: Pyramid schemes which use cult-techniques to ensnare people and manipulative witchcraft empowered by seducing spirits like Paul warns about in 1 Tim. 4:1-2.

    This is how people become so ensnared by them. There is a supernatural nature to their wicked scheme which can actually bring forth false signs and wonders like Jesus warned about. Bethel Church, Morningstar Ministries, as well as Dr. Brown’s Fire School of Ministry are all a part of this network.

    I actually attended Fire School of Ministry (formerly known as Brownsville Revival School of Ministry). I created a testimony video warning others about this school, but after doing research it appears all these schools use similar tactics against those who unwittingly fall for their schemes:

    When I got out, I sought the Lord and the word and found Jesus’ warnings against submitting to false teachers and hypocritical ministries in the gospels. As I researched the movement further, I came across video footage which clearly shows how their witchcraft practices, empowered by seducing spirits, ensnares people. You can see that video here:

    It seems like more and more people are coming forward the last 2 years to testify to the wicked practices of these ministries. May it be so! They’ve done a lot of damage to sincere believers who weren’t as careful as they should have been.

  29. I pray that God will lead people to open up your videos and look at them. There are few Bereans in the day we live in. May some be raised up and warn others as well!

Leave a Reply

