Get Ready and Look Up

1 Thessalonians 4:16 is coming very soon. Let me begin with homosexuals in the pulpit. No explanation needed there. This is like a mile marker as to how near we are to His return. As each

Children hating their parents. Child estrangement has become a normal to see thing. I personally went through this in 2005-2009 where my child cut off 100% of communication with me. This, however, is a common thing now. This is another mile marker. We know we are that much closer.

Men have become lovers of themselves. It’s an attitude of “me first” in the world. It has become uncommon to see people put others before their own needs. So uncommon that when they do, a newspaper does a story about them and people are so impressed. This used to be commonplace years ago. People were engaged in their neighbor’s lives but no longer. Nowadays there are no neighborhood BBQ’s or get togethers. Such a sad commentary but it’s also a marker of His return.

Cosmic events are taking place. Blue moons and blood moons make the news almost regularly. To this we look up – the world, to see the cosmic display, but believers in Christ to see we are that much closer to His return. This another mile marker.

Hatred has become rampant. It is nothing to see fighting in the streets, homes and places once deemed safe. To that I note church shootings. Robbery in stores openly. Cries of racism followed by gun fire and rioting. Again another mile marker..

UFO’s… I believe this is Satan‘s most notorious lie. He needs an explanation of where believers “went“ after they are raptured, or taken up. The world will want an explanation, and this will probably be it. This is yet another mile marker.

There are many more markers I’ve failed to list but to all of these we say, Come, Lord Jesus, Come! I’m ready for His return as are many others. Read your Bible daily and pray. Ask Him to make you fall more in love with Him. Blessings to you and I’ll see you there.

Leave a comment